Thursday, November 15, 2012

 Media Craze and Tim Tebow


  Tim Tebow is arguably one of the greatest college quarterbacks in the history of college football, yet there's people in his own team that are trying to savotage him. Some are even to cowardly to reveal their identity. One of the players stated that there's only one quarterback in the team, and he is basically Sanchez, and Tebow is just a "wildcat" and an "athlete" instead of a quarterback. This is quite ridiculous, and even though his coach doesn't want him to win, sitting him on the bench when he could be scoring points, Tebow still is Tebow. Being too nice like always, his response to the criticism was that he has been criticized all his life and he has no control over that. He can only improve himself and get better, thus stating criticism  makes him stronger. If he would have been a different person he would have gotten mad and told the coach straight up.

    The coach has been trying to prevent Tebow from actually playing, not giving him a chance. Why then did they buy him? Is it to tear him down? What he needs to do is leave the Jets, but ostensibly, he is under a contract. It is so sad the way that the media raises people up, and when someone has values like Tebow, they try to tear them back down. He is a Christian and a genuinely good guy who is too nice to even get mad at his coach and the Jets. Perhaps, that is the reason as to why they hate him.

    Football has become too political due to the media, and what is the coach's response? Tebow is a "victim". Out of all the words in the dictionary, he uses "victim". This goes to show that one cannot eclipse the sun with one finger. There's people out there that simply hate him, not because of his abilities, but because they don't like him as a person. He is too big of a threat for them.

No comments:

Post a Comment